My husband and I we trying for baby #2 and it was taking a while.. We were growing impatient and sad, going through all fertility meds and doctors visits in Columbia, MO were taking thier toll on us. Then one day in February 2010 I was feeling a little weird, so I went a bought a pregnancy test and found out we were going to be expecting our new little peanut!! We were so excited and nervous at the same time, we had to make sure I was pregnant because my doc had said I wasn't going to be ovulating that cycle and there it was those 2 pink lines :)
First Trimester: Was pretty rough for me, I had morning sickness and could't eat anything.. I had lost weight ad was worried my baby wasn't getting enough nourishment. My OB said that was normal and that we should both be fine. After the second month I was able to eat a little bit, but it had to have Spicy Honey BBQ Sauce on it lol. the end of my first triemster I started feeling our tiny peanut moving around.. It was so amazing to feel her move that early, but they say the more pregnancies you have the more you notice things early on.
Second Trimester: Definetly starting to get better.. I can eat more normally now I am gaining weight which is good too.. My belly was just expanding so fast, faster than when I was pregnant with Ekko. That too is normal. By my fourth month John is slowly starting to be able to feel her tiny flutters, but not much... 16 weeks came ad we were getting our first Ultrasound of Peanut :) She is doing good and slowly looking human lol. We found out she was a girl!! Tiny Peanut became Ailynne Rose!! So once my School Loans went throug hand we got my refund check I started buying some things she was going to need in her room... I got her nursery bedding, some photo frames, car seat, bottles, and few other little essentials.. Heartburn had started kicking in and man was it bad, I felt like I was breathing fire and acid.. My hips started causing me problems and I got a body pillow which helped in the beginning but after a while she started getting so big nothing help.. 26 weeks and we got another Ultrasound to check her developement and growth and she was looking beautiful.. We got so many pics from her Ultrasound, she was still a girl lol, and got to see all her little body parts.. I just wanted to cry I was so happy and wanted to hold my little peanut.. She had a low lying Placenta and when we got the Ultrasound we found that it had moved away from the cervix enough for it to not cause any problems and that was reassuring too.. John can feel her move and see her move by the end of this trimester!! We are working our way out of the second trimester now and working on the home stretch!!
Third Trimester: It has been hit and miss this last few months.. Ailynne has been doing great, growing and flipping around all over the place :) My belly is so big now that it is diffucult to get around sometime.. She puts so much pressure into my hips and pelvic bone that some days I want to stay in bed and cry.. But I don't let it get me down, I still do things slowly around the house as I can with my growing baby and 3yr old daughter following me everywhere.. Most nights I wake up trying to turn over and in so much pain that John will wake up to help me rotate and massage my hip that I just got off of so that I can fall back asleep.. I feel bad cause it takes from his sleep but he says its ok. I have been very hormonal this last trimester and it's driving me nuts lol.. I have had a couple breakdowns and other things but I have been very lucky to have made so many friends here at Whiteman who can help or just be there when I cry.. I have been measuring big at my reccent appointments and need another Ultrasound to see why and to make sure Ailynne is ok.. So at 34 weeks in her Ultrasound you can really see her face, and hair.. she has gotten so chubby :P I can't wait to hold my baby!! I still have 4 weeks ish left.. I still have so much I have to get for her that she doesn't have yet.. we have a few of the basic nessecities; crib, carseat, stroller, a few bottles, some binkies... but still have so much more we need to get.. I am not freaking out just yet but am starting to feel a little overwhelmed, I am not used to not being prepared and having everything by now for the baby...
P.S. I want to send out a thank you to everyone who has gotten things for Ailynne and helped out with stuff!! If it weren't for all of my amazing friends and my dad I would be lost.. I love you all ad THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!
No comments:
Post a Comment